Jump to content
Svanemærket og EU-Blomsten logoer

Danish Ecolabelling Board

The Danish Ecolabelling Board consists of organisations representing trade, industry, environmental and consumer interests. The chairman and members are appointed by the Minister of Environment.

The purpose of the Danish Ecolabelling Board is to promote the development of the Nordic Swan Ecolabel and the EU-Ecolabel. The Board helps to ensure knowledge of the two ecolabels among manufacturers, importers, retailers, etc., as well as among professional buyers and private consumers.

The Ecolabel Board work to ensure that the Nordic Swan Ecolabel and the EU-Ecolabel requirements are developed at a professional, technical, and environmental high level in accordance with existing and the newest environmental knowledge.

The Board work to increase turnover of ecolabelled products in the market.

Members of the Danish Ecolabelling Board

Chairman: Anne Lise Mortensen Grandjean

Coop: Signe Frese

The Danish Chamber of Commerce: Marie Josephine Mustelin

Confederation of Danish Industry: Louise Brünemann

The Danish Consumer Council: Claus Jørgensen

FH - Fagbevægelsens Hovedorganisation: Keld Høgh (CO Industri)

Danish Safety Technology Authority: Lone Brose

Ministry of Environment of Denmark: Søren Mørch Andersen

Statens og Kommunernes Indkøbsservice A/S (SKI): Michael Terkelsen

The Danish Society for Nature Conservation: Mette Hoffgaard Ranfelt